Liquid Gold – Apple Cider Vinegar

I’m just going to get straight to it and say my scalp had some serious issue with dandruff. For those of you who think dandruff is caused by a dry scalp – wrong! Dandruff is caused by a type of fungus called Malassezia globosa. Gross, I know.

My grandma’s miracle hair oil did keep my hair safe and away from dandruff for quite a long time. But this winter, my scalp got too dry, I was travelling and my hair went ballistic. My hair was greasy in less than 24 hours after a wash (which made me feel like washing it everyday) and my dandruff was really visible (which was just next level embarrassing).

Braggs ACVAfter I came back from vacation, I had to quickly get rid of this problem because a New Year party was just around the corner and I was NOT wearing my LBD with that much dandruff (it was really bad!). I had exactly 4 days to kill this issue. So I added a tea spoon of Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar to my miracle oil and used it every other day, followed by a hair rinse. And my dandruff was gone. Poof!

Process:

1. Mix ACV in your hair oil and use it on your scalp. Let the hair oil sit for about 2-4 hours before you wash it off using a gentle shampoo. Be sure to really clean you hair without leaving any trace of the oil behind. Rinse the shampoo.

2. Take about 1 litre of water and mix 2 cups of Apple Cider Vinegar in it. Then rinse your freshly washed scalp and hair with this water. Be sure to close your eyes because it will sting if this gets into your eyes. Do not wash your hair with water or shampoo after the rinse. Let your hair air dry – don’t worry, your hair will look extra silky-smooth and the smell of the ACV will fade.

Results after two washes – Huge reduction in dandruff. YAY! Your dandruff should be gone in about a month!

Remember to wash your hair every other day. Washing it every day will dry your scalp too much. After a month, use this treatment once every week and then reduce the frequency to once every two weeks. This will definitely keep any dandruff at bay. Do not use any heating tools/chemicals on your scalp while working on your dandruff. Your hair-dryer is your worst enemy at this point, let your hair air dry. If you are using a hair straightener, keep it far away from your scalp (at least 5 inches away). Also remember to use raw, organic apple cider vinegar for fastest/best results.

Want to say thank you? It has been my pleasure.

– M.

Leave a Reply

